Jun E Caniel

Tough Times

In Thoughts on November 1, 2010 at 3:37 am

We have the privilege of mentoring many people in this lifetime. As I write this post I am reminded of a quote my college coach once told me. He said, “tough times don’t last, but tough people do.” How tough are you? Did you fold the last time you went through something hard? Do you find yourself giving up too easily without a fight? Recently I was able to experience a random conversation about the trials and tribulations of life. People often get down on themselves when things do not go their way. They feel weak when overcome by the pressures and issues of life.

Here is a little Jun E advise to get you through the day. First off, life itself is very hard. Don’t let anyone fool you! Second, where there is stuggle there is life. We are very strong people! The human race has overcome  various forms of slavery,a holocaust, a tsunami here and there,etc. We continue to fight  battles against AIDS and world hunger these days, and soon those two will be conquered. When life seems to be getting too hard for you, just remember you are part of the human race that overcomes! Be Jun E!

  1. “Nothing limits achievement like small thinking; nothing expands possibilities like unleashed imagination.” – William Arthur Ward

    Ingenuity and creativity seem to flourish in the midst of adversity. The United States saw that during the great depression with the “Harlem Renaissance,” “The New Deal,” and the great influx of millionaires that cam to prosperity during that time. This is all to sat that diamonds are forged in extereme pressure and you never know what you are capable of until your back is against the wall.

    Claude McKay summed it up best in his poem “If We Must Die,”
    “…O kinsmen we must meet the common foe!
    Though far outnumbered let us show us brave,
    And for their thousand blows deal one deathblow!
    What though before us lies the open grave?
    Like men we’ll face the murderous, cowardly pack,
    Pressed to the wall, dying, but fighting back!”

    Be Blessed

    Be Jun E

    -Ayo-

  2. Oh wow! Jun E where do I begin? I realize as I grow older I’m starting to face many challenges. As a man and as great man I’m aspiring to be I want to arise to these challenges. Because I truly believe these challenges are molding me into the man I need to be to fulfill my purpose in life. God never allows me to stray to far before bringing me to my knees before him asking him for forgiveness. Lol it never fails.Love you Father. Since I was a little boy I always believed I was different from the Norm, and I believe that God has sole purpose for me that no other can handle but me. I am a Lion of God. Everything in my life that has happen to me seems like preparation for something epic. which brings me back God not allowing me to stray or go wayward for too long because he knows the assignment ahead is something I can’t begin to comprehend. So I’m looking at my “tough times” or as Jay refers to them as challenges as preparation for the “big show” for I do not what God has in store for me but my life is starting to make sense, however, i still don’t know my purpose, God will make it visible when he believes I am ready. Until that day I will continue to soak in the word. Arise to these challenges, take life as it comes, and Of course…Be Jun E. God Bless. Be Jun E. Ace Chronicles.

Leave a Reply

