Jun E Caniel

Cure for Procrastination

In Daily Inspiration on February 19, 2011 at 7:10 pm

As a go-getter and high achiever, the most dangerous, most destructive habit of all is procrastination. Procrastination  robs you of your initiative.  When you put things off once, it’s easier to put them off again, until the habit is so firmly ingrained that it cannot be easily broken.  Have no fear the cure for procrastination is action! You will be surprised how quickly you begin to feel better about yourself and your situation when you get going on something . Anything! Remember action may not always bring happiness, but there is no happiness without action.   Mood more often follows action than instigates so stay Jun E!  Act!

” A life of reaction is a life of slavery, intellectually and spiritually. One must fight for a life of action, not reaction.”

  1. Couldn’t agree more, stop waiting for things to happen and get up and move. It’s like a homework assignment, instead of putting it off till later, do it when it’s assigned then your ready to have the rest of your week off. Procrastination delays greatness, so instead of waiting for it be a go-getter.

    Lovin This June Vibe

  2. So true…it took me almost forever to get back to graduate school. I kept putting it off…work, family and others always took precedence or so I thought. But my husband was relentless and for that I am so thankful. There I learned how to overcome the deadly disease of procrastination. Balancing teaching, coaching and family in addition to the rigors of graduate requirements, I realized every minute was important. If I had a paper to write, I knew I couldn’t waste time…so if I wrote one sentence I was on my way to completing the task. Degree earned…job done…more greatness to come.

  3. That is so Jun E! More greatness to come!

  4. […] Cure for Procrastination (junecaniel.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

