Jun E Caniel

Even the Darkest Night Fades into Light

In Thoughts on February 21, 2011 at 5:37 pm

On a beautiful day in September 2010 my husband and I rode to Raleigh, NC to meet with our printer. We had to drop off some product to be digitally printed with our designs. Not more than a few miles away from our destination, something tragic happened. On a very busy street, in the midst of fairly heavy traffic our transmission went out on our beloved 1996 Lexus SC 400. Alas, we found ourselves stranded in the parking lot of a shopping plaza, into which we were able to pull over. We quickly called one friend for a ride and another whose mother owns two mechanic shops. Our printer rescheduled us for the next day, as something came up and she was unable to meet us and pick up our product. After those things were taken care of the only thing left to do was find a place to eat and wait. Our spirits remained high as we began to map out what would need to be done.

Fast forward five months later when had finally gotten together the full $2,000 to get our car out of the shop. That was earlier this month. Since then, we have fallen out with friends, family members, and even each other. What I find amazing is our resilience, the tenacity with which we continue to press forward. What is even more unbelievable is how we have been able to do whatever we needed without a car! It made me realize that when you continuously pour positivity into other people’s lives, they in turn are more than willing to help you when you need it. I am so thankful for all those who offered their own cars, money, positivity, and listening ears. No one will ever fully understand our struggle and many would not believe it because on the outside our actions and demeanor showed otherwise. At home we still remained positive and pushed one another to be encouraged. We did not allow ourselves to sink into the ever-beckoning calls of depression and despair.  I also realize the significance in our pressing forward in spite of obstacles.  I am convinced that many would have given  up, but I can honestly say it never crossed my mind.  I only pondered on the alternative paths to venture in order to reach our goals.  This way of thinking will soon prove to be much more beneficial.

Today, we are on the cusp of something very Jun E, something very great. I can see rays of Jun E sunshine just beyond the horizon and the voices that push us forward are louder than ever in our ears. We are steadily moving with sure strides toward our destiny. I feel the darkness fading each day and gladly lift my face toward the light with my husband firmly holding my hand. The beauty of the struggle manifests in the solidarity of this partnership we share and having knowledge of who is in our circle. To the young people who look up to us, I give thanks because you inspire us and your positive words are great motivation. To those of you who are more experienced, thank you for accepting us for who we are and having enough appreciation for our journey and vision to support and encourage us. What we do is for God, all of humanity, and lastly ourselves. My heart is full and my limbs are restless with the anticipation of what is to come. It can only get better from this point. I thank you in advance for sticking around. Stay Jun E!

T. Caniel

  1. You two will always have my support. Continue to empower and lead people.”You can only see the stars when it is dark.” Keep shining Caniel’s and stay Jun E

  2. WILL ALWAYS HAVE YOU GUYS BACK!!

Leave a Reply

