Jun E Caniel

A Jun E Reflection

In Thoughts on March 12, 2011 at 4:05 am

It’s a nice Saturday night in March. I’m home reflecting on my life, as I do often. Just reflecting on the last year even. I often think about my constant hunger to be successful and where it has taken me. I often feel like I speak a different language from most. A lot happened when I committed to live my life the way I wanted. When I decided to step out and create the things that I dream of. When I decided to dream the dream and live it as if it was a dream. A lot happened when I begin to find out just how powerful our minds really are. When I put my foot down and decided that I want to live a certain way. My family abandoned me because they didn’t understand. So-called friends disappeared in fear. Everything comes at a magnificent cost. I figured, I rather lose them, than myself. I know there are many of you out there, just wanting to jump off the cliff for your dreams. I know you think about it all the time. I’m here to tell you your not alone. Chances are the guy next to you is thinking the same thing, however he or she listens to society. They listen to people who have failed, or those afraid to fail. When failure is just part of greatness.

I walk around with an invisible pair of headphones on. The world is at my feet, and the universe is my playground. I see so much positivity in our youth today. I see so much good in people in general. I realize we pretty much want the same things, however its just packaged differently. Everyone wants to live life to the fullest. Some of us just get our definitions from others, instead of digging deep within ourselves. You see the world worships originality. Just know that you are good enough. Be who you want to be and don’t ever apologize for being you.  We started Jun E Caniel for the people. People throughout our lives have given us hope, love, and have nurtured us in many different ways. I am forever thankful for all the people I have meet, who shape my life. I am thankful for all the conversation that have been shared, all the lessons learned, all the people who doubted us, all the people who are for us. I love them all. As I look back every person has played a huge part in our existence. They have played a huge part in this never ending quest to drastically improve humanity. This is something I will leave to the earth, the fact that we all are responsible for a better world. Soon the World will be Jun E!   I feel a shift and I know the time is coming! We love you!  Be Jun E!

Jay Caniel

Leave a Reply

