Jun E Caniel

Boxing for All

In Uncategorized on June 11, 2013 at 4:02 pm

Jun E 4am It’s 4am and I am awake, bobbing and weaving to the piano strokes as if I am Floyd Mayweather…  But I am… We are both boxers, however we box different things… You see, I have trouble sleeping lately knowing there is so much to be done to improve humanity. Yeah, I wish I could give you this feeling, but at times it feels like a curse…It keeps us awake.  It haunts us. It’s hard sleeping knowing that 19,000 kids will die today from preventable diseases and conditions.  This is just on my mind, and I know it probably doesn’t concern you. Please pardon me as I go stand in the ring and prepare to fight…

We box for the people who can’t fight for themselves. We box for the ones with no arms, no sight, or no audible voice. We box for women around the world who are still mistreated. We box for people who want to be freed but are afraid, thinking the box they are given is their only choice…Jun E Gloves We box to spread the message that everyone has greatness inside them!  That piano…With each key stroke it signifies hope, another life saved, mission accomplished…

Will you box with us? Will you fight and live for something beyond yourself?  Will you fight and live for something worth dying for? It doesn’t by any means have to be for the same cause… We challenge you to LIVE and leave SOMETHING worth living for.

Leave a Reply

