Jun E Caniel

Coming Undone…

In Art, Daily Inspiration, Jun E Caniel Conversation Series, JUN E LOVE, Thoughts on January 18, 2014 at 5:51 pm

“She’s Come Undone/She Was Open” is a piece that probably took me 5 hours total over a 3-4 year period.  I started out painting a canvas that was covered in masking tape in some areas.  The tape was peeled off and I began adding pieces as ideas for what this piece would be crowded my head.  A few strips of sandpaper here, the zipper of from a skirt there…The possibilities are always endless when starting a piece.  Rarely do I know ahead of time what the end product will be, and this is part of the fun and frustration sometimes. Lol…there’s usually at least a concept in mind, so I take that and gather some materials that I think would be fun to experiment with and then have at it.  It is very liberating to let your creative spirit guide you as you play and try different techniques.  The same can be said about life.

20140116_112702 The story behind “She’s Come Undone/She Was Open” :

This piece is about a woman who is usually guarded and cold falling in love with someone for the first time.  It is unexpected and surprisingly blissful.  At times, she is unsure of how to embrace this experience. Her lover has opened her heart in a way that she never dreamed was possible.

It isn’t just about falling in love, though.  It is also about finding our passion in life…finding our way and allowing ourselves to be in love with ourselves AND life.  I pray that we all will find the experiences, places, and people who make us come undone and leave us breathless.  For me, one of those things is creating.  I am learning to let my guard down and just embrace the flow of love while I am in my bliss.  It’s all love…

Peace,

T. Caniel

 

 

  1. I like your post. I think that being passionate within ourselves is important. Thanks for liking my post.

Leave a Reply

