Jun E Caniel

Jun E Recess…

In Business, Culture, Daily Inspiration, Motivational Speaking, Thoughts, Uncategorized on January 21, 2014 at 8:59 pm

Jun E Dreams She asked ” Where do you think we go wrong?” I smile as the colors in my mind begin to blend into a perfect harmony… She says ” you somehow remain 6 years old through it all”. Yes! Correct! Allow me to air out my present mind… You see at six everything is new and fresh… We don’t quite understand boundaries, or taking people for granted. We live into every moment like it was our last… Shit we have plenty of serious miserable adults around to tell us when recess is up… So we never concern ourselves with tomorrow or the next 15 minutes.. It’s always now! We put nothing off to chance for the next day, or the next month. I want the ice cream cone now! But your telling me I must wait cause in life we can’t always get what we want.. Bull shit speak for yourself. We create bubble bath out of ivory soap. With no toys we somehow find away to make everything around bend for our enjoyment. We play aimlessly in the back of our beautiful minds and create worlds within worlds… You asked..

Where do we go wrong? We listen..  We listen to people who spend everyday building their ownJun E Playing coffins… People who tell us we can do what ever we want but some how their statement didn’t apply to them… hmmm… We listen.. We listen to people who tell us that life has to be a struggle… People who hate their lives… People who hate people… People who have certification.. People who have degree’s… People who drive nice cars… People who live in nice neighborhoods…  Masking themselves in things because they think things certify them… Following scripts like movie stars without cameras… People with titles…  People who just use language and have no idea what the fuck they talking about. But we listen…. The un originals tell us how to dress, speak, talk etc… We follow followers… We lead in the beginning!

They told me recces was only 15 minutes… But somehow I managed to stretch it out for a lifetime… Every morning the recess bell rings, accompanied by this humongous smile… Followed by unlimited thoughts of gratitude… My eyes looks out to the sky like I live in a convertible, admiring the creation and brewing my next creation. The world is at my feet and the universe is my playground… It’s just my present state.  We go wrong when we stop having recess. Come play with us…

Leave a Reply

