Jun E Caniel

Our One Shot At Greatness

In Daily Inspiration, Jun E Caniel Conversation Series, Motivational Speaking, Thoughts on December 21, 2013 at 4:01 pm

Lately, I have found myself in a mentor/confidante position and it’s been a life changing experience.  Two people I know have lost loved ones in the past couple weeks, and I have had the privilege of mentoring others who aspire to tap into their own greatness.  Of course, talking with these individuals as they grieve and try to find their paths immediately brings up the inevitability of death for me.  Our time on this earth is so short.  A lifetime is but a second…

Are we truly taking advantage of our opportunity to be great in this lifetime? At this most poignant time in my life, I have decided to take full advantage of my shot at greatness!  I say this with astonishing conviction.  My goal is to fill this life with love, peace, and happiness.  It sounds so corny but it’s what I want for me.  If I fill up my life to brim with those things, I will successfully build the legacy I envision.  Happy

There have been too many brushes with death, too many wake up calls and far too many confirmations to sit around and settle for a mediocre existence.  I’m working on LIVING, not merely existing.  It’s my responsibility to my generation and those after me to pave a new path to greatness and live as an example.

This is a great feeling!  To be at the cusp of manifestation is unbelievable! I’m standing on the edge of the cliff looking down in nervous anticipation knowing the Creator will build a bridge right under my feet as I make strides across the canyon to my vision fulfilled.  “Oh! What a feeling!” (in my Prince Hakeem in “Coming to America” voice).  Something is stirring inside and outside of me.  It’s swirling around me as my strides get longer and faster paced…I am sprinting and running wildly to my greatness!  What about you?  Stay Jun E, my people.

Peace.

  1. Great writing bro. The title grab my attention! Keep chasing your 23!

Leave a comment